British Engineering Excellence Awards 2022 shortlist released

MA Business, publisher of New Electronics and Eureka magazines, is delighted to announce the shortlist for this year’s British Engineering Excellence Awards (BEEAs).

Paul Fanning, publishing director at MA Business, said: “The British Engineering Excellence Awards have been the benchmark for great British engineering design for more than a decade now. I’m delighted to say that this year is no exception, with an exceptionally diverse and fascinating set of entries.

“We have made a number of changes to the categories this year in order better to reflect the engineering design landscape and to make sure there weren’t superb achievements going unrecognised by us. What hasn’t changed – what will never change, in fact – is our determination to recognise and reward the best design engineers working in this country.”

The companies shortlisted in each BEEAs category are:

Design Engineer of the Year

Amir Hessari - In Veeta
Dmitri Licichin - The Technology Research Centre
Gemma Singer - Mom Incubators
James Henson - Musk Process Services
Joshua William Lynch – Arcadis
Steven Richardson – Ignys

Design Project of the Year

ALARMAFLASH - Amber Valley Developments
Array Cable Monitoring System - Dynamic Load Monitoring (UK)
EVA 1.5 – Emergency Ventilator - Team Consulting

Design Software/Development Tool of the Year

ACE - AI-driven circuit design generator - Circuit Mind
ePOP - Electrified Powertrain Optimisation Process - Drive System Design

Electronic Product of the Year

FLS110 – Flusso
HD-PLC LSI - Socionext Europe
LED NUMBER PLATE LAMP - Amber Valley Developments LLP
Radio Wave Sensor - Socionext Europe

Engineered Product of the Year

A2Lsystems – TEV
Delta S3 - Ansible Motion
ElectroglaZ - transparent power delivery technology - Zytronic Displays
LaunchPad 80 – AB Dynamics
Linn Klimax DSM – Linn Products
Modus R1000 – Midstream Lighting
Russell AMPro® Sieve Station – Russell Finex
Saddleback Holdback Tensioner (SB-HBT) – Dynamic Load Monitoring (UK)
SCOPE – Fulton

Engineering Ambassador of the Year

Larissa Suzuki – Google
London Power Tunnels 2 (National Grid Plc) - National Grid
Roni Savage - Jomas Associates
SMR Automotive Mirrors UK

High-Impact Innovator of the Year

Innovative Physics
Tunley Engineering

Materials Application Of The Year

CeramycGuard - Haydale Graphene Industries
PATit - Haydale Graphene Industries

R&D Project of the Year

A2Lsystems – TEV
Development of Novel Joining Techniques for Reinforced Thermoset Pipes - Non-Metallic Innovation Centre
Holistic Pantograph and Overhead Line Monitoring System (HPOMS) - Transmission Dynamics
Just Add Water System (JAWS) – Shell
Just in Time Clinical Pharmacy: Medicines Manufacturing Innovation Centre PACE – CPI
ZipCharge Go – ZipCharge